Latest News

ASC Educational Foundation Awards 2016 Scholarships

Sacramento, CA, November 30, 2016 – Continuing its mission to support and advance the automotive service industry through financial support of industry bound students, the ASC Educational Foundation has awarded its 2016 scholarships.

Scholarship award recipients include:

George Williamson, De Anza College
Ngoc Hua, Rio Hondo College
Wyatt Hatcher, Universal Technical Institute
Fernando Rodriguez-Diaz, Merced College
Jordan Garcia, UTI
Daniel Swan, Skyline College
Danny Diaz, Cuyamaca College
Jenny Wong, Los Angeles Trade Technical
Raymond Meza, Rio Hondo College
Omar Chavez, Ventura College
Jonathan Rocha, De Anza College
Christian Amezquita, Rio Hondo College

“The Foundation is thrilled to be helping these students pursue their goals in the automotive services profession,” said Mary Kemnitz, Foundation chair. “Our main purpose is to assist and mentor those students who hold the same passion for this industry as we do.”  Qualified applicants include California high school seniors who plan to enroll in post-high school technical/academic training or California college undergraduates in the automotive services field.

ASCEF has been awarding scholarships since 2000 through its very successful Cars4Careers program.  Vehicle donations and financial contributions provide the funds for the scholarships.  “Our Cars4Careers vehicle donation program provides the fuel for the foundation, while our volunteers drive our mission forward,” quipped Kemnitz.

The application for the 2017 scholarship program is available at
Tax deductible donations to ASCEF can be mailed to ASCEF, 700 R Street, Suite 200, Sacramento, CA  95811.  ASCEF is a non-profit corporation which serves the industry through educational scholarships, endowments, mentorship and professional development.


Kate PeyserASC Educational Foundation Awards 2016 Scholarships