ASCCA Foothill Chapter 5 Past Presidents’ Scholarship

The Automotive Service Councils of California, Foothill Chapter 5 Past Presidents’ Scholarship Fund was started in 2009 to honor the past presidents of ASCCA’s Foothill Chapter 5.

After President Harold Rickert passed away, the chapter board voted to honor these members who invested countless hours giving back to the community and the auto repair industry for the betterment of the independent garage owner.

Many of these presidents also were ASCCA State Board members and/or State Presidents.

These members accomplishments include: developing training programs, teaching at local schools, supporting local charities, as well as setting up and moderating Local TV and Radio programs, all for the love of the independent auto repair industry.

It is with great pleasure ASCCA Chapter 5 members and supporters fund this scholarship, to be awarded to qualified students currently attending or applying to an automotive tech program offered by an educational member in good standing of ASCCA Chapter 5.

This scholarship fund is administered by the Automotive Service Councils of California Education Foundation – ASCEF, which exists for the betterment of Auto-Tech students in California.

daniel@dkodetech.comASCCA Foothill Chapter 5 Past Presidents’ Scholarship